Showcasing the Arts


2017 Governor's Awards in the Arts:



Continuing the tradition of recognizing Kentuckians, businesses and arts organizations for outstanding contribution, achievement in and support of the arts, the Kentucky Arts Council is proud to announce the 2017 Governor’s Awards in the Arts recipients.

The 2017 recipients of the Commonwealth's most distinguished awards in the arts are:

Milner Award
Ruthie Bale

Barren County

Artist Award
Roger Wilford Cooper

Lewis County

Business Award
The Kroger Company

Jefferson County

Community Arts Award
Centre College's Norton Center for the Arts

Boyle County

Education Award
RiverPark Center, Inc.

Daviess County

Emerging Artist Award
Jordan Smith

Harlan County native

Folk Heritage Award
Jennifer Zurick

Madison County

Government Award
Lexington Parks & Recreation

Fayette County

Media Award
Mountain Workshops

Warren County

National Award
jahi chikwendiu

Fayette County native

Youth Artist Award
Adrian Partridge

Fayette County


Page last updated: January 22, 2018
Report a broken link.