Showcasing the Arts


2018-19 Governor's Awards in the Arts:



Continuing the tradition of recognizing Kentuckians, businesses and arts organizations for outstanding contribution to, achievement in and support of the arts, the Kentucky Arts Council is proud to announce the 2018-19 Governor’s Awards in the Arts recipients.

The 2018-19 recipients of the Commonwealth's most distinguished awards in the arts are:


Milner Award
Cornelia Dozier Cooper

Pulaski County

Artist Award
Tim Hall

Estill County

Business Award
First Southern National Bank

Lincoln County

Community Arts Award
Valera Brooks

Marshall County

Education Award
CKYO MusicWorks

Fayette County

Folk Heritage Award
George Beard

Calloway County

Government Award
City of Greenville

Muhlenberg County

Media Award
Bluegrass & Backroads

Jefferson County

National Award
Chris Stapleton

Johnson County native


Page last updated: August 27, 2019
Report a broken link.