Kentucky Visions at the Capitol 2015
Jan. 6-March 30, 2015

The Commonwealth of Kentucky is home to an abundance of talented artists, and the Kentucky Arts Council is pleased to present a number of them in the exhibit, Kentucky Visions at the Capitol 2015. Kentucky Visions is on view yearly, during each legislative session, in the reception areas and hallways of the Senate and House offices on the second, third and fourth floors of the Capitol Annex. The exhibit features work by three recipients of Al Smith Individual Artist Fellowships and 17 participants in the Kentucky Crafted program, who come from 12 different counties. Their work has met the arts council's criteria of artistic excellence as judged by independent panels of arts professionals.

Most of these works are available for purchase. For more information about an artist, or to purchase a piece, please contact Kate Sprengnether, public art and design director, at 502- 564-3757, ext. 471, toll free at 888-833-2787, or by email:

Exhibiting Artists:

Matthew Albritton, Fort Thomas
Philis Alvic, Lexington
Patricia Brock, Louisville
Marianne Brown, Lawrenceburg
Katie Burke, Louisville
Kathleen Conroy, Pleasureville
Bruce Frank, Georgetown
Linda Fugate-Blumer, Lexington
Timothy Gold, Independence
Elsie Harris, Lexington

Dean Hill, West Liberty
Robert Jackson, Louisville
Shirley Jeter, Lexington
Christine Kuhn, Lexington
Carl McKinley, Cecilia
Gary Mesa-Gaido, Morehead
Mark Priest, Louisville
Judy Rosati, Louisville
Alexey Stiop, Georgetown
Laverne Zabielski, Monticello



Kentucky Arts Council